Sharing learning materials through our platform is easy.
There are two ways to share:
- Share with 'view only' rights
- Share with 'edit' rights
I. Share with view only rights
When you want to share a lesson or an exercise with someone who only has to be able to view the item, simply copy the url from your browser and email it.
Do make sure the person has an account on our platform and has access to view all materials (a paid account or a teacher trial account).
II. Share with edit rights
To share a lesson or an exercise with a colleague so they can edit it, you can create a shared repository (repo).
Don’t know what repositories are yet? First learn about them here.
To share a repo, first make sure you and your colleague are in a course together as teacher or tutor. You can read how to invite your colleague to a course here.
Are you and your colleague enrolled as teacher/tutor in the same course? Great, then you can share your repo with them. Here's how:
1. Navigate the repository the material is placed in
2. Click on the 'Users' tab
3. Select the users you want to share the repository with
Remember, they must be part of one of your courses, where both of you have a teacher/tutor role.
You can read how to invite your colleague to a course here.
Click the 'plus' icon to add that person to the repo. When you're done, click 'done'.
You will now see that person listed in the 'users tab' of that repo. We now call this repo a 'shared repo'.
Do notice that:
- everyone who has access to the repo, can edit or add materials.
- everyone in the repo also has admin rights, which means they could also throw you out of the repo. So make sure you know who you are sharing your repo with.
To summarise, you can collaboratively edit materials with colleagues by placing them in a repo and give your colleagues access to that repo.